The Traditional Collection

A premium collection from Bento&co unlike any before, we’ve handpicked a selection of gorgeous Japanese antique tableware from Kyoto that will allow you to experience the beauty of traditional Japan in your own home. Whether displayed in your house, or, as we would recommend, enjoyed in your daily life, these one-of-a-kind treasures will transport you to a Japan of long ago.

Skip to product information
1 of 4

only on Bento&co

Edo-era (1840) Blue Fukuju Bowl

Regular price
$ 680.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$ 680.00 USD

This stunning blue and white porcelain Imari-yaki bowl from the late Edo period, features the repeating characters of 福寿 Fukuju.

With its beautiful repetition of auspicious symbols, this bowl is perfect as a celebratory present or as a good-luck gift for you and your family that can be passed down as an heirloom. Sturdy and large, this would work wonderfully as a fruit bowl, or for serving food when entertaining.

Details & Care:

  • Date: 1840
  • As this is an antique item (estimated about 180 years old), there are some very minor scratches and fine cracks but otherwise in amazing condition.
  • Hand wash only.
  • Do not microwave.
  • Handmade in Japan.
  • Final Sale (not eligible for returns or exchanges)
Shipping & Customs Fees

A piece of living history

Selected by one of Kyoto's top antique dealers
Ships Free from Kyoto, Japan (Tracked and Insured)
Guaranteed one-of-a-kind antique

福 fuku (blessing) and 寿 ju/kotobuki (longevity), together express long life and happiness.

Entirely hand-painted, a stylized rendition of 寿 is centered inside the bowl, from which wavy blue stripes strips radiate out. Inside the stripes is the delicate “karakusa” or “winding plant” pattern, inspired by spiraling vines and symbolizing vitality.

Collection Tradition

Bento&co vous propose une collection haut de gamme unique en son genre. Nous avons sélectionné pour vous de magnifiques articles de table traditionnels Japonais qui vous permettront de profiter de la beauté du Japon d'autrefois chez vous. Que vous les exposiez dans votre maison ou, comme nous vous le recommandons, que vous les appréciiez au quotidien, ces trésors uniques vous transporteront dans un Japon d'antan.

Passer aux informations produits
1 sur 4

Exclusivité Bento&co

Bol Fukuju Bleu de l'ère Edo (1840)

FUKUJUBACHI

Prix habituel
595.00 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
595.00 EUR
Livraison, taxes et Frais de douanes

Ce magnifique bol Imari-yaki en porcelaine bleue et blanche de la fin de la période Edo, présente les caractères Kanji 福寿 Fukuju.

福 fuku, qui signifie bénédiction et 寿 ju/kotobuki qui signifie longévité, qui ensemble expriment longue vie et bonheur.

Peint à la main, avec une interprétation stylisée du caractères  寿 centrée à l'intérieur du bol, d'où rayonnent des bandes de rayures bleues ondulées. À l'intérieur des rayures se trouve le délicat motif « karakusa » ou « plante sinueuse », inspiré des vignes en spirale et symbolisant la vitalité. Entre les bandes bleues se trouvent les caractères répétés 福寿 Fukuju.

Un bol datant de 1840, vers la fin de la période d'Edo.
Une pièce de collection, mais surtout un bol à utiliser tous les jours pour apprécier sa beauté. Objet unique sur Bento&co.

Détails:

  • Excellent état, mais un objet qui a plus de 180 ans. Rayures fines peu visibles.
  • Laver à la main.
  • Fabrication japonais.

Collection tradition

Produits japonais uniques, anciens mais qui n'attendent que d'être utilisés. Les produits de cette collection seront envoyés séparément si votre commande contient d'autres produits. Frais de port express inclus. Colis assuré et fait avec nos plus grands soins.